Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Ab-Soul Releases ‘Herbert’ Tracklist f/ Big Sean, Russ & More

Top Dawg Entertainment’s Ab-Soul – real name Herbert Anthony Stevens IV – has revealed the tracklist for his highly anticipated album ‘Herber’. The star-studded LP is slated to release on December 16th 2022 and featured guest appearances from Big Sean, Russ, Joey Bada$$, Jhené Aiko, SiR Punch, Zacari, Fre$h, Ambré, ALEMEDA and Lance Skiiiwalker.

Notably, the production on the LP is led by Sounwave, DJ Premier, James Blake, Hit-Boy, Boi-1da, and DJ Dahi, among others. Check out the tracklist here.

‘Herbert’ is Ab-Soul’s first full-length LP in six years. The upcoming record will serve as the follow-up to Soul’s fourth studio album Do What Thou Wilt released on December 9th 2016.

As per a TDE press release, Ab-Soul’s upcoming record is “a deliberately intimate portrait of the man behind Ab-Soul going back to his foundation, as noted by the name of the record, leaving the conspiracy theories he’s known for behind while emphasizing his musicality.”

Read Ab-Soul’s ‘Herbert’ full tracklist here.

“Message in a Bottle” ft. Lance SkiiiWalker
“No Report Card”
“Moonshooter” ft. Joey Bada$$
“Goodman” ft. Punch
“Do Better” ft. Zacari
“Gang’Nem” ft. Fre$h
“The Wild Side” ft. Jhené Aiko
“Art of Seduction” ft. Ambré
“Go Off” ft. Russ & Big Sean
“Fallacy” ft. ALEMEDA
“Church on the Move”
“It Be Like That” ft. SiR
“Positive Vibes Only”
“Gotta Rap”

Ab-Soul has further revealed an official trailer for ‘Herbert’. The one-minute visuals are directed by the iconic Hip-Hop filmmaker Omar Jones. The Brooklyn-born filmmaker is behind visual stories for Nas, Doechii, Young Thug, Kanye West, WizKid, Lil Uzi Vert and Dapper Dan. Notably, he directed ‘Diet Coke’ by Pusha T from It’s Almost Dry.

Watch the trailer for ‘Herbert’ here if you haven’t yet.