Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Here’s Everything to Know About Karan Aujla.

Karan Aujla – often referred to as ‘Geetan Di Machine’ owing to his back-to-back top-selling rap records – is one of Punjabi Hip-Hop’s young superstar. Known across the globe for his hard-hitting music and an affecting personality, Aujla is one of the most sought-after artists from India right now. 

Karan Aujla was born in Ludhiana, Punjab on January 18th 2022 and started his musical career in 2016 with his debut single ‘Property of Punjab’. The young emcee hasn’t looked back ever since and has reached unprecedented stardom over the years. Property of Punjab’ left little room for doubting his pensive lyricism and an inherent capability to release hard-hitting rap records. Produced by the iconic Punjab Hip-Hop producer Deep Jandu, the single set the stage for a slew of influential records by the young artist. 

While ‘Property of Punjab’ drew heavy influences from Punjabi Folk music, Aujla quickly embarked upon Punjabi rap tunes and ghetto Hip-Hop verses. Some of the earliest rap songs by Aujla include ‘Black Money’, ‘Shit Talk’, ‘Maybach’, ‘No Need’, ‘Expensive’, ‘Yaarian Ch Medal’ and more. 

While Aujla continued to deliver various hit records over the years, his stardom went global when his rap records began getting listed at Billboard Hot 100 Canada chart. Owing much to the global recognition of Punjabi Hip-Hop through Sidhu Moose Wala, Prem Dhillon and Diljit Dosanjh’s hit music, Aujla swiftly rose to be the next global voice of Punjabi rap. 

Aujla decided to establish his place in Indian Hip-Hop with the release of ‘Way Ahead’ EP. The five-track project features some of the biggest rap records by a Punjabi artist including ‘Ooouu’, ‘They Know’, ‘Game Over’, ‘Unreachable’ feat. Ikka and ‘Gangsta’ feat. YG. Most recently, Aujla featured on Badshah’s global hit ‘Players’ and released ‘Four You’ EP with Ikky music. The latest project features four top-notch bangers – 52 Bars’, ‘Take It Easy’, ‘Fallin Apart’ and ‘Yeah Naah’.