Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Breaking: Harlem’s Top-Tier Emcee A$ap Rocky Announces New Album ‘Don’t Be Dumb’

Lord Flacko – a.k.a. A$ap Rocky a.k.a Rakim Athelaston Myers – has announced his fourth studio album. In a recent appearance on Amazon Music’s live concert series hosted by 2 Chainz, the legendary Harlem-based emcee pressed that his “Album finished.” and asked his critics to “Don’t Be Dumb.”

Notably, Rocky previewed the upcoming LP during his live set dedicated to the “Hip-Hoppers” who “get shot and killed everyday”.

“You gotta know that we the highest statistic of losing people,” Rocky said. “No other genre loses rockstars, pop singers, and country artists. Hip-hoppers, we get killed and shot every day. Overdoses, all types of unfortunate events. So this song is dedicated to everybody we lost and anybody who ever lost somebody.” Rocky said during his set.

A$ap’s set projected some of the biggest emcees and record producers who were either fatally shot or subjected to violent racism including Takeoff, DMX, Drakeo the Ruler, Juice WRLD, King Von, Lil Keed, the Notorious B.I.G., PNB Rock, Trouble, XXXTentacion, Slim 400, ASAP Yams, Fredo Santana, Bankroll Fresh, 2Pac, Pop Smoke, Young Dolph, Nipsey Hussle, Mac Miller, MF Doom, Ricky Black, and Adrian Duke Mayers.

Watch the live set here via YouTube.

A$ap Rocky has confirmed that the LP is titled Don’t Be Dumb. However, the A$ap Mob bossman fell short of announcing the release date yet.

Be sure to stream A$ap Rocky’s debut album ‘LONG.LIVE.A$AP’ via Spotify below.