Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Here’s The BET Awards 2023 Winners List: Teyana Taylor, Latto, Coco Jones, SZA, Drake & 21 Savage, Kendrick Lamar & More

As the Black Entertainment Television Awards, often times referred to as the BET Awards, made its way amidst the 50th anniversary of Hip-Hop, numerous entertainers and American music industry’s superstars attended the historic event which honoured “outstanding achievements in music, film, television, and sports.”

While the legendary New York emcee Busta Rhymes, born Trevor George Smith Jr., was honoured with the “BET Lifetime Achievement Award” – a feat which he now shares with Sean “Diddy” Combs, Prince, Whitney Houston and Hollywood’s top-tier African American Actor Samuel L. Jackson, Drake was nominated for a massive 7 times, including “Best Male Hip-Hop Artist,” “Best Male R&B/Pop Artist,” “Album of the Year” and more.

The award show, which celebrated 50 years of Hip-Hop and Rap music across the world, featured special musical medleys curated by the “originator, innovator and pioneer of DJ culture” Kid Capri. Besides Capri on deck, BET featured affecting live performances by influential Hip-Hop superstars including Lil Uzi Vert, Fat Joe, Ja Rule, Jeezy, Kid ‘N Play, Master P, Redman, Remy Ma, Soulja Boy, Styles P, Warren G, Trina, and Trick Daddy.

The historic Hip-Hop act from New Jersey The Sugar Hill Gang, MC Lyte, D-Nice, Big Daddy Kane attended the coveted award ceremony too.

Here’s the list of Winners & Nominations at this year’s BET Awards.

Album of the Year

  • Anyways, Life’s Great by GloRilla
  • Breezy by Chris Brown
  • God Did by DJ Khaled
  • Her Loss by Drake & 21 Savage
  • Mr Morale & The Big Steppers by Kendrick Lamar
  • Renaissance by Beyoncé
  • SOS by SZA

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

  • 21 Savage
  • Drake
  • Future
  • J. Cole
  • Jack Harlow
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Lil Baby

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

  • Cardi B
  • Coi Leray
  • GloRilla
  • Ice Spice
  • Latto
  • Megan Thee Stallion
  • Nicki Minaj

Best Collaboration

  • Big Energy by Latto & Mariah Carey feat. DJ Khaled
  • Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2 by Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice
  • Call Me Every Day by Chris Brown feat. Wizkid
  • Can’t Stop Won’t Stop by King Combs feat. Kodak Black
  • Creepin’ by Metro Boomin, The Weeknd & 21 Savage
  • F.N.F. (Let’s Go) by Hitkidd & GloRilla
  • Tomorrow 2 by GloRilla & Cardi B
  • Wait For U by Future feat. Drake & Tems

Best Group

  • City Girls
  • Drake & 21 Savage
  • Dvsn
  • Flo
  • Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin
  • Quavo & Takeoff
  • Wanmor

Best Male R&B / Pop Artist

  • Blxst
  • Brent Faiyaz
  • Burna Boy
  • Chris Brown
  • Drake
  • The Weeknd
  • Usher

Best Female R&B / Pop Artist

  • Ari Lennox
  • Beyoncé
  • Coco Jones
  • H.E.R.
  • Lizzo
  • SZA
  • Tems

Best New Artist

  • Ambré
  • Coco Jones
  • Doechii
  • Flo
  • GloRilla
  • Ice Spice
  • Lola Brooke

Best International Act

  • Aya Nakamura from France
  • Ayra Starr from Nigeria
  • Burna Boy from Nigeria
  • Central Cee from UK
  • Ella Mai from UK
  • K.O from South Africa
  • L7nnon from Brazil
  • Stormzy from UK
  • Tiakola from France
  • Uncle Waffles from Swaziland

Video of the Year

  • We (Warm Embrace) by Chris Brown
  • 2 Million Up by Peezy, Jeezy & Real Boston Richey feat. Rob49
  • About Damn Time by Lizzo
  • Bad Habit by Steve Lacy
  • First Class by Jack Harlow
  • Kill Bill by SZA
  • Tomorrow 2 by GloRilla & Cardi B

Video Director of the Year

  • A$AP Rocky for Awge
  • Benny Boom
  • Burna Boy
  • Cole Bennett
  • Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar
  • Director X
  • Teyana ‘Spike Tey’ Taylor

Best Movie

  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
  • Creed 3
  • Emancipation
  • Nope
  • The Woman King
  • Till
  • Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance with Somebody

Best Actor

  • Amin Joseph
  • Brian Tyree Henry
  • Damson Idris
  • Daniel Kaluuya
  • Demetrius ‘Lil Meech’ Flenory Jr.
  • Donald Glover
  • Michael B. Jordan

Sportswoman of the Year Award

  • Alexis Morris
  • Allyson Felix
  • Angel Reese
  • Candace Parker
  • Naomi Osaka
  • Serena Williams
  • Sha’Carri Richardson

Sportsman of the Year Award

  • Aaron Judge
  • Bubba Wallace
  • Gervonta Davis
  • Jalen Hurts
  • LeBron James
  • Patrick Mahomes
  • Stephen Curry