Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Drake Shuts Down New York, Announces New Music & Brings Out Dipset, 21 Savage and Lil Uzi Vert

Aubrey Graham – a.k.a. Drake a.k.a Champagne Papi – shut down Manhattan, New York’s historic performance arena ‘The Apollo Theatre’ amidst the massive success of ‘Her Loss’ – his debut collaborative effort with London’s 21 Savage. Champagne Papi hit Harlem to express “gratitude” and “a bunch of things in life” during his riveting live set.

“I wanted to express how deeply grateful we (OVO) are to be in this position,” Drake said to his fans. “I’ve done a lot of reflecting the last few years, really realizing the type of lightning strike that this run has been. And it’s really got kind of something to do with me, but it’s got everything to do with us, because I just feel like we’ve been relating to each other for so long.”

The Jumbotron Shit Poppin rapper’s live set at the theatre follows revered performances by some of the most influential Black musical talents including Ella Fitzgerald, Mary J. Blige Sarah Vaughan, Billie Holiday, James Brown, Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight, Luther Vandross and H.E.R.

Notably, this was Drake’s debut at the Apollo Theatre and his first live set in over five years. While the legendary Toronto native has made guest appearances and performed at selected venues, Drake hasn’t hit the road since his last stint with Migos for the ‘Drake & the Three Migos’ tour in 2018.

Joined by 21 Savage and the iconic Hip-Hop collective from Harlem ‘The Diplomats’ – popularly known as Dipset, Drake performed his 42 top-selling rap records spanning his entire career. Further, Degrassi performed “I Really Mean It,” “Dipset Anthem” and “We Fly High (Ballin)” with Cam’ron, Jim Jones, Juelz Santana and Freekey Zekey. However, the rap superstar escalated his live stature by bringing out Philadelphia’s Lil Uzi Vert for an exclusive live performance of “Just Wanna Rock”.

Via Twitter/Jrosethereturn

Check out the full setlist here.

  1. Over My Dead Body
  2. Wu-Tang Forever
  3. Trust Issues
  4. Marvins Room
  5. Say Something
  6. Feel No Ways
  7. Practice
  8. Jaded
  9. Jungle
  10. Karaoke
  11. Best I Ever Had
  12. Over
  13. Headlines
  14. HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right)
  15. Started From the Bottom
  16. I’m on One
  17. No New Friends
  18. Energy
  19. Know Yourself
  20. Nonstop
  21. God’s Plan
  22. Laugh Now Cry Later
  23. Hold On, We’re Going Home
  24. Controlla
  25. One Dance
  26. In My Feelings
  27. Passionfruit
  28. Way 2 Sexy
  29. Wait for U
  30. Massive
  31. Calling My Name
  32. Sticky
  33. Yebba’s Heartbreak
  34. I Really Mean It (with The Diplomats)
  35. Dipset Anthem (with The Diplomats)
  36. We Fly High (Ballin) (with The Diplomats)
  37. Rich Flex
  38. Privileged Rappers (with 21 Savage)
  39. Spin Bout You (with 21 Savage)
  40. Jimmy Cooks (with 21 Savage)
  41. Knife Talk (with 21 Savage)
  42. Legend
Drake outside the Apollo Theatre, Harlem, New York

One of the flyest moments from the night arrived when Drake teased and seemingly announced new music.

“I’ve thought about a bunch of things in life, but at this moment in time, none of those things are stopping making music for you, so I’ll be here for you for a little bit at least,” Drake said. “I hope I can strike up some more emotions for you – maybe this year, I might get bored and make another one, who knows?”

Watch Drake performing some of his biggest hits at the Apollo Theatre here if you haven’t yet.