Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Breaking: Schoolboy Q Announces First Album In Nearly 5 Years ‘Blue Lips’, Shares Tracklist and Release Date

Photo: Schoolboy Q

Top Dawg Entertainment’s iconic emcee and songwriter Schoolboy Q, born Quincy Matthew Hanley, has announced his 6th studio album “Blue Lips”. The forthcoming LP, which arrives amidst high anticipation for Q’s new music in nearly 5 years, is set to release on March 1st 2024 and will traverse 17 rap records.

Notably, the announcement arrives within a day after the marquee Los Angeles, California-based record label announced various projects by Q, SZA, Jay Rock, Isaiah Rashad, Zacari, SiR, Ray Vaughn, Doechii and more set to release later this year.

Q has further announced that he’ll preview the album every Tuesday and Thursday in the lead-up to the album.

Yesterday, the “Break The Bank” rapper shared an exclusive “Blue Lips Tracklist Trailer”. Check it out below.

While Quincy is yet to reveal the forthcoming album’s artwork, the rapper has hinted at a release date too. Besides the tracklist, a clock on the ScHoolboy Q website is counting down to 3/1. Allegedly, that serves as its release date.

Last year, incarcerated Atlanta emcee Young Thug announced his LP in a similiar fashion.

In June, the Young Stoner Life bossman, who has left an unprecedented impact on modern Hip-Hop sound and continues to influence emcees across the globe, took to social media to share a unique QR code. The code led the user to “” and showed a countdown pointing towards the “Business Is Business” release date.

Here’s the “Blue Lips” Tracklist:
01 “Funny Guy”
02 “Pop”
03 “Thank God 4 Me”
04 “Time Killers”
05 “Yeern 101”
06 “Cooties”
07 “Movie”
08 “Ohio”
09 I think that says “Nu Nu”
10 “Blue Slides”
11 “Love Birds”
12 “Lost Times”
13 “First”
14 “Germany ’96”
15 “Faux”
16 “Pig Feet”
17 “Smile”

Look out for Schoolboy Q’s forthcoming studio album “Blue Lips”.

Read More: California Rap Legends Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre Announce Debut Joint Album “Missionary”

Stream the ‘Oxymoron’ LP by Schoolboy Q via Spotify if you haven’t yet.