Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Killer Mike Reveals ‘Michael’ LP Tracklist F/ André 3000, Young Thug, Future, Cee Lo Green, James Blake, 2 Chainz & More

Atlanta’s legendary emcee and record producer Killer Mike, born Michael Santiago Render, has finally revealed the tracklist of his highly anticipated album “Michael”. The LP, which is Mike’s first full-length solo effort after ten years, is slated to feature guest verses from Hip-Hop’s influential emcees and record producers across generations.

Reportedly, Killer Mike has linked up with Atlanta’s rap pioneers Future and Young Thug, Cee Lo Green, André 3000, 6Lack, 2 Chainz, Jagged Age, Taylor Gang’s Curren$y, Kaash Paige, Blxst, Fabo, Eryn Allen Kane, Ty Dolla $ign and his ‘Run the Jewels’ affiliate EL-P.

While the guest features may surprise many, even the list of superproducers on the LP is mired by several Hip-Hop heavyweights including André 3000 himself, Don Cannon, Chicago’s NO ID, EL-P, J. Dot, Little Shalimar, TWHY XCLUSIVE, Da Honourable C.N.O.T.E. and more.

Check out Killer Mike’s “Michael” LP tracklist here.

Earlier this week, Killer Mike released the highly anticipated lead single “Scientists & Engineers” from the coveted record. First previewed during Mike’s sophomore pre-listening event in Atlanta, Mike linked up with ATL’s rap pioneer Future, André 3000 and James Blake on the rap record.

As reported earlier, the Freebandz CEO and André 3000 previously linked up on a piece of music almost 10 years ago. On April 22 2014, Future dropped his sophomore studio album “Honest” which featured guest verses by his frequent collaborator Drake, Pharrell Williams, Kanye West, Wiz Khalifa and an André 3000 feature on “Benz Friends”.

In fact, the ATL-rap pioneers were associated with the Hip-Hop supergroup “Dungeon Family” alongside Organized Noize members, Rico Wade (who also happens to be Future’s cousin), Sleepy Brown and Ray Murray; OutKast and Goodie Mob at the time.

Future went by the stage name ‘Meathead’ during his early stint with Dungeon Family. The ‘Dirty South’ collective later expanded to include artists like Witchdoctor, Cool Breeze, Big Rube, Mr DJ, Backbone, Parental Advisory, Konkrete, Lil Will, and Society of Soul.

As for Mike, the “Michael” LP serves as the follow-up to his last solo endeavour, aptly titled “R.A.P. Music”. The project was released on May 15th 2012 and ever since then, the influential rap artist has released a slew of collaborative LPs with Run The Jewels including the “Run The Jewels” four-part series.

Look out for Killer Mike’s sixth studio album “Michael” on June 16 2023.

Listen to the leading rap records from Killer Mike’s highly anticipated LP here via Spotify.